Skip navigation

Climate Change: A Veterinary Problem

Join VfCA founding member Dr.Angela Frimberger, to learn about how veterinarians and animal care staff can respond to the impact of climate change on animals under their care.

Would you like to learn more about climate science from a veterinary perspective, understand how the climate impacts on animals, and find out what veterinarians and animal carers can do about it? 

Join Veterinarians for Climate Action (VfCA) founder and public officer Dr. Angela Frimberger for an exclusive webinar addressing the problems the veterinary profession is facing due to global climate change.

To receive the latest factual information from a passionate leader on animal health and the climate crisis, please join us on this webinar.

 

Who should attend:

While the content will resonate with veterinarians and veterinary nurses, VfCA are making this webinar open and inclusive for anyone with a passion for animals and their wellbeing.

There are no limits on attendees per organisation and we would like to encourage as many people as possible to join live to ask questions of our expert speaker.

 

Webinar Recording:

This webinar will be recorded and shared after the event so anyone who is unable to attend can watch at a time convenient to them.

Webinar Start Time: 15:00 AEST (VIC/NSW/TAS/ACT/QLD) / 14:30 ACST (SA/NT) / 13:00 AWST (WA)

Agenda (AEST - Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane time):

  • 15:00 AEST - VfCA Welcome & Acknowledgement
  • 15:05 AEST – Climate Change: A Veterinary Problem (Dr. Angela Frimberger)
  • 15:45 AEST – Open Q&A with speaker
  • 16:00 AEST – Webinar Ends

 

About Dr. Angela Frimberger, BS, VMD, DiplACVIM (Oncology):

Angela is a biologist, veterinary oncologist and volunteer climate advocate / educator. She has always been concerned about the environment and in 2014 trained as a Climate Leader by the Climate Reality Project and ACF. Angela seeks to advance climate advocacy within the veterinary profession; and founded ClimateVets in 2016 and was a founding Board member of Veterinarians for Climate Action in 2019.

WHEN
April 29, 2021 at 3:00pm - 4pm
WHERE
Online (Zoom)
CONTACT
James Mack, VfCA Volunteer
129 RSVPS

Will you come?